WHO WE ARE

Our experienced education consultants, trainers, researchers, and evaluators provide practical solutions to even the most complex problems. Whether you need short-term help or a long-term partner, our team can help you focus on what matters most to change the odds of success for your students and staff. We collaborate with our clients to help transform mindsets, inspire great education practices, and discover ever-better ways to help students flourish.

You’ll find a trusted, reliable partner in us, and service that exceeds your expectations. Contact us today to see how we can help your school or system achieve its goals.

Contact Us

by phone
800.858.6830
by email
info@mcrel.org

by web form

Executive Leadership

Bryan Goodwin

CEO & President

bgoodwin@mcrel.org
303.632.5602

Sue Desch

Chief Financial Officer

sdesch@mcrel.org
303.632.5515

Ron Miletta

Chief Marketing & Innovation Officer

rmiletta@mcrel.org
303.632.5644

Senior Leadership

Kellie Kim

Vice President
of Research Partnerships

kkim@mcrel.org
303.632.5552

Sheila Arens

Executive Director
of Research, Evaluation, and Technical Assistance

sarens@mcrel.org
303.632.5625

Dale Lewis

Executive Director
of Research, Evaluation, and Technical Assistance

dlewis@mcrel.org
303.632.5522

Kris Rouleau

Executive Director
of Learning Services

krouleau@mcrel.org
303.632.5547

Joe Simpson

Senior Director
of Research, Evaluation, and Technical Assistance

jsimpson@mcrel.org
307.222.5261

Christina

Tydeman

Senior Director
of Research, Evaluation, and Technical Assistance

ctydeman@mcrel.org
808.664.8186

Roger Fiedler

Senior Director of Marketing and Publications

rfiedler@mcrel.org
303.632.5579

Beth Watson

Senior Director of Sales and Client Partnerships

bwatson@mcrel.org
303.632.5536

Karen Baptiste

Consulting Director of Learning Services

kbaptiste@mcrel.org
303.632.5539

Faith Connolly

Research Director

fconnolly@mcrel.org
303.632.5518

Tedra Clark

Research Director

tclark@mcrel.org
303.632.5629

Meghan Kandel

Human Resources Director

mkandel@mcrel.org
303.632.5634

Jeanette Rope

Jeanette Rope

Senior Controller

jrope@mcrel.org
303.632.5540

Ok Park

Senior Fellow

opark@mcrel.org
303.325.7163

Research, Program, and Administrative Staff

Cheryl Abla

Managing Consultant

cabla@mcrel.org
303.632.5604

Katie Allen

Managing Consultant

kallen@mcrel.org
303.632.5596

Mya

Birrell-

Jackson

Administrative Specialist

mbjackson@mcrel.org
303.632.5543

Keri Budinger

Sales and Executive Administrator

kbudinger@mcrel.org
303.632.5533

Paul Burkander

Managing Researcher

pburkander@mcrel.org
720.798.0884

Betsy Callaway

Security Specialist

bcallaway@mcrel.org
303.632.5504

Kara Contos

Accountant

kcontos@mcrel.org
303.632.5559

Kevin Cooney

Facilities Manager

kcooney@mcrel.org
303.632.5555

Hilary Cooper

Sales Manager

hcooper@mcrel.org
303.632.5541

Judy Counley

New Media Developer

jcounley@mcrel.org
303.632.5548

Ben Cronkright

Ben Cronkright

Managing Consultant

bcronkright@mcrel.org
303.632.5521

Marisa Crowder

Researcher

mcrowder@mcrel.org
808.664.8181

Tracie Crowl

Consultant

tcrowl@mcrel.org
303.632.5524

Erin D’Amelio

Consultant

edamelio@mcrel.org
808.664.8183

Kent Davis

Associate Director of Learning Services

kdavis@mcrel.org
303.632.5537

Darienne Dey

Research Associate

ddey@mcrel.org
808.664.8177

Dallas Duncan

Dallas Duncan

Marketing Manager

dduncan@mcrel.org
303.632.5566

Katie Gao

Managing Researcher

kgao@mcrel.org
808.664.8178

Tonia Gibson

Managing Consultant

tgibson@mcrel.org
303.632.5652

Kimberly Good

Managing Evaluator

kgood@mcrel.org
303.632.5546

Marc Graeber

Business Operations Analyst

mgraeber@mcrel.org
303.632.5647

Halley Halford

Support Specialist

hhalford@mcrel.org
808-664-8177

Fayce

Hammond

Research Associate

fhammond@mcrel.org
303.632.5646

Diana

Hirabayashi

Communications Manager

dhirabayashi@mcrel.org
808.664.8189

Eric Hübler

Writer/Editor

ehubler@mcrel.org
303.632.5520

Ashley Hunt

Managing Researcher

ahunt@mcrel.org
303.376.3794

Rachel Imlay

Administrative Specialist

rimlay@mcrel.org
303-632-5653

Kanoa

Ishihara

Administrative Specialist

kishihara@mcrel.org
808.664.8190

Haley Johnson

Researcher

hjohnson@mcrel.org
303.632.5590

Kim Jones

Administrative Specialist

kjones@mcrel.org
303.376.2876

Lisa Jones

Managing Researcher

lmjones@mcrel.org
303.632.5517

Jeanette Joyce

Researcher

jjoyce@mcrel.org
303.632.5551

Michele Kimball

Managing Consultant

mkimball@mcrel.org
303.632.5603

Andrea Kreuzer

Project Specialist

akreuzer@mcrel.org
303.632.5643

Tinsley Long

Support Specialist

tlong@mcrel.org
303.632.5503

Kirsten Miller

Communications Manager

kmiller@mcrel.org
303.632.5632

Tameka Porter

Managing Consultant

tporter@mcrel.org
303.325.7162

Bradley Rentz

Researcher

brentz@mcrel.org
808.664.8184

Brittany Roos

Human Resources Generalist

broos@mcrel.org
303.632.5529

Susan Ryan

Program Manager

sryan@mcrel.org
303.632.5531

Natasha Saelua

Researcher

nsaelua@mcrel.org
808.664.8179

Lylia Shantz

Senior Accounting Associate

lshantz@mcrel.org
303.632.5502

Susan Shebby

Managing Researcher

sshebby@mcrel.org
303.632.5613

Ollie Smith

Accountant

osmith@mcrel.org
303.632.5550

Sinton Soalablai

Regional Advisor

ssoalablai@mcrelpalau.org
808.650.7906

Meagan Taylor

Managing Consultant

mtaylor@mcrel.org
808.664.8180

Nancy Taylor

Development Manager

ntaylor@mcrel.org
304.347.1863

Mary Alice Uniack

Administrative Manager

muniack@mcrel.org
303.632.5563

Mark Yu

Researcher

myu@mcrel.org
808.664.8193

Board of Directors

Kenneth

Anderson

Director

Former Chair of the University of Nebraska at Kearney Department of Teacher Education

Deborah Backus

Immediate
Past Chair

Educational Consultant; former National Director of Strategic Partnerships at Blueprint Schools Network

John Canuel

Chair

Director of Strategic Planning at iLearn Collaborative

Nancy Commins

Director

Clinical Professor Emerita at the University of Colorado at Denver School of Education and Human Development

Jim Edwards

Director

Former Assistant Executive Director at the Kansas Association of School Boards

Rich Elsasser

Chair-Elect

Executive Director at Texas Region 13 Education Service Center

Leanne Emm

Treasurer

Former Deputy Commissioner of School Finance and Operations at the Colorado Department of Education

Michael

Middleton

Director

Former Deputy Chancellor and Interim President at the University of Missouri

Sione Thompson

Sione

Thompson

Director

Complex Area Superintendent at the Hawaii Department of Education